This is the "Home" page of the "Electronic Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Electronic Resources   Tags: databases  

Last Updated: Apr 24, 2014 URL: http://gram.libguides.com/databases Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Electronic Databases

When logging in from off-campus, you will need to know your Banner Web email.

If you do not know your Banner Web email, login to Banner Web to find it.  If you cannot login to your Banner Web email, contact the GSU Information Technology Center at 318-274-6143.

When logging in if you receive a message stating that you are not in the system, contact the Systems Librarian at 318-274-7367.

If you receive a message stating that your privileges have expired, contact the library circulation desk at 318-274-3143 or 2161.

If there are problems connecting with the proxy server, send an email with the error message to helpdesk@gram.edu and then email rolenr@gram.edu or reference@gram.edu for the library's remote flyer, an alternative way to login to the databases.

 

Off-Campus Login Instructions

To log-in from off campus, go to the library's web page and click on Electronic Resources.  Follow the instructions on the Adobe Reader documents attached below.

http://www.gram.edu/research/library

If you get an error message logging into the proxy server at GSU, describe the issue in an email to the Information Technology help desk at:

helpdesk@gram.edu

Then call or email the library's reference desk reference@gram.edu or rolenr@gram.edu for the remote flyer, an alternative way to login to the databases.  A print copy of the remote flyer is also available in the library.

If you are trying to login to the EBSCOhost Research Databases and the GSU proxy doesn't work, go to the Louisiana Library Network and link to EBSCOhost using the LOUIS proxy server.

Remote Flyer

NOTE:  If you are off-campus and try to use the passwords on the remote flyer on the GSU databases page, they will not work because you are being linked to the proxy server on GSU campus.  To use those passwords, you must type the URL into the browser and go directly there.  Even though the links look the same, you are not being taken to the site.  You will go to the proxy server first.

If you need a copy of the remote flyer, email the Electronic Resources Librarian or the Reference Desk from your GSU email account:

rolenr@gram.edu or reference@ gram.edu

      

    Publisher Web Sites

    If you try to use Google to find articles, it will sometimes take you to the publisher's web site.  We do not have login information for the publisher web sites.  You must access the journals using Grambling's subscriptions with our database vendors. 

    If you find a journal title you are interested in, use EBSCO's Title Lists to see if we have a subscription to the journal.  You can also see title lists in ProQuest and other vendor databases.

        
       

      Database Login Chart

       

      Grambling ID Numbers

      When logging in to LOUIS databases, be sure to substitute the number 9 for the letter G in your identification number.

       

      Adobe Reader

      Be sure your computer has the most recent updates for Adobe Reader when doing research.  The articles in EBSCOhost will not show up if you don't have Adobe Reader updated.

      It is also helpful for your computer to have the most recent Java, Flash, and Windows updates.

        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip